American Cotton Producers of the National Cotton Council

An organization of 24 cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from across the Cotton Belt.

The American Cotton Producers (ACP) is an organization of 24 cotton producer leaders elected by their peers from across the Cotton Belt. Membership is uniformly distributed among the major cotton-producing states.

The ACP is comprised of the chairman of the producer delegation from each of the 16 state units; the five producer members of the NCC's Board of Directors; and three regional vice chairmen and the chairman, who is elected at-large by all NCC producer delegates. Thus all state units are represented and membership is uniformly distributed. All are elected for annual terms and must be producer delegates to the NCC.

Unlike other segments of the cotton industry, producers are not represented by a national organization separate from the NCC. Instead, they rely on strong state and regional organizations. From a national standpoint, the ACP is the producers' advocate within the NCC and has responsibility for developing recommendations on all matters affecting the production sector.

2021 American Cotton Producers

Mark C. McKean
Mark C. McKean

Riverdale, CA
Vice Chairman: David M. Dunlow, Gaston, NC
Vice Chairman: Mark Nichols, Altus, OK
Vice Chairman: Nathan B. Reed, Marianna, AR

State Producer Chairman
Alabama: Nick R. McMichen, Centre
Alabama: Shep Morris, Sr., Shorter
Arkansas: Terry D. Pollard, Greenway
Arizona: K. C. Gingg, Buckeye
Arizona: Gerald A. Rovey, Buckeye
California: Garold Joe Martin, Firebaugh
Florida: Nicholas Marshall, Baker
Georgia: Madison C. Coley, Vienna
Georgia: Charles A. Mathis, Jr., Arlington
Kansas: Stuart C. Briggeman, Pratt
Louisiana: Heath M. Herring, Saint Joseph
Louisiana: Russell Y. Ratcliff, III, Saint Joseph
Missouri-Illinois: Christopher Alan Porter, Essex, MO
Mississippi: Ted H. Kendall, IV, Bolton
North Carolina: Robert B. Fleming, Jr., Zebulon
North Carolina: Brad Warren, Faison
New Mexico: Dean Calvani, Carlsbad
Oklahoma: Philip Ray Bohl, Faxon, OK
Oklahoma: Steven King, Hydro, OK
South Carolina: Daniel W. Baxley, Dillon
South Carolina: James H. Johnson, Mayesville
Tennessee-Kentucky: John F. Lindamood, Tiptonville, TN
Texas: Richard Gaona, Roby
Texas: Brent Nelson, Sudan
Texas: Stacy W. Smith, Wilson
Texas: Jon R. Whatley, Odem
Virginia: Paul Wellington Rogers, III, Wakefield

Regional Producer Directors
At-Large: Mark C. McKean, Riverdale, CA
Mid-South: Jason T. Condrey, Lake Providence, LA
Southeast: Rusty Darby, Jr., Chester, SC
Southwest: Doyle K. Schniers, San Angelo, TX
Western: Dan Thelander, Maricopa, AZ