Bowen Flowers Re-elected American Cotton Producers Chair

Bowen Flowers, a Clarksdale, Miss., cotton producer, was re-elected as chairman of the NCC's American Cotton Producers for '15, during the NCC’s annual meeting held here on February 6-8.

February 10, 2015
Contact: Marjory Walker
(901) 274-9030

MEMPHIS, Tenn. – Bowen Flowers, a Clarksdale, Miss., cotton producer, was re-elected as chairman of the American Cotton Producers (ACP) of the National Cotton Council (NCC) for 2015, during the NCC's annual meeting held here on February 6-8. Currently a NCC director, Flowers has served on and chaired various ACP and NCC committees and task forces.

Elected as an ACP vice chairmen were: Kendall Wannamaker, St. Matthews, SC; and Doyle Schniers, San Angelo, Texas. Re-elected as a vice chairman was Dan Thelander, Maricopa, Arizona.

Elected as a NCC producer director was Ronald C. Lee, Bronwood, Ga., representing the Southeast region; and Cannon Michael, Los Banos, Calif., representing the Western region. Re-elected as producer directors were Ted Schneider, Lake Providence, La., representing the Mid-South region; Shawn Holladay, Lubbock, Texas, representing the Southwest region, and Flowers, as at-large director.

Serving as ACP state producer chairmen in 2015: Alabama – Nick McMichen, Centre, and Ricky Wiggins, Andalusia; Arizona – Paul Ollerton and Gregory Wuertz, both from Casa Grande; Arkansas – Nathan Reed, Marianna; California – Mark McKean, Riverdale; Florida – B. E. “Sonny” Davis, Jr., Cottondale; Georgia – Tim Crosby, Pavo, and Chad Mathis, Jr., Arlington; Kansas – Kent Goyen, Pratt; Louisiana – Jason Condrey, Lake Providence; and Benjamin Guthrie, Newellton; Mississippi – Patrick Johnson, Jr., Tunica; Missouri/Illinois – Steven Droke, Hornersville, MO; New Mexico – Nathan Jurva, Carlsbad; North Carolina – David Dunlow, Gaston, and Joseph Martin, II, Conway; Oklahoma – Dan Robbins, Altus; South Carolina – William Bull, Cameron; and Wesley Woodard, Darlington; Tennessee/Kentucky – John Lindamood, Tiptonville, Tenn.; Texas – Keith Corzine, Stamford; Craig Heinrich, Lubbock; and Jon Whatley, Odem; and Virginia – James Jones, Jr., Windsor.