Nathan Reed Re-elected American Cotton Producers Chair

Nathan Reed, a Marianna, Ark., cotton producer, was re-elected chairman of the American Producers (ACP) of the NCC for 2023.

February 14, 2023
Contact: Marjory Walker or T. Cotton Nelson
(901) 274-9030

MEMPHIS, Tenn. – Nathan Reed, a Marianna, Ark., cotton producer, was re-elected chairman of the American Cotton Producers (ACP) of the National Cotton Council (NCC) for 2023, during the NCC’s recent 2023 Annual Meeting. He served in that position in 2022 after serving as an ACP vice chairman, and he has and continues to serve on multiple ACP committees. He also is a NCC director, serves on various NCC committees and task forces, and currently chairs the NCC’s Farm Program & Economic Policy Committee.

Elected as ACP vice chairmen were Adam Hatley, Mesa, Ariz.; Doyle Schniers, San Angelo, Texas; and Matt Coley, Vienna, Georgia.

Re-elected as ACP producer directors were David Dunlow, Gaston, N.C., representing the Southeast; Patrick Johnson, Tunica, Miss., representing the Mid-South; and Gary Martin, Firebaugh, Calif., representing the Far West. Jon Whatley, of Odem, Texas, was elected as a director representing the Southwest. Nathan Reed will serve as the ACP’s at-large director.

Serving as ACP state producer chairmen in 2023 will be Alabama – Nick McMichen, Centre; and Shep Morris, Sr., Shorter; Arizona – Jerry Rovey and K.C. Gingg, both of Buckeye; Arkansas – Matt Hyneman, Jonesboro; California – Bryan Bone, Bakersfield; Florida – Nick Marshall, Baker; Georgia – Lee Cromley, Brooklet; and Chad Mathis, Jr., Arlington; Kansas – Stuart Briggeman, Pratt; and Dan Metz, Oxford; Louisiana – Heath Herring, St. Joseph, and Jason Condrey, Lake Providence; Mississippi – Ted Kendall, IV, Bolton; Missouri/Illinois – Steve Droke, Hornersville, Mo.; New Mexico – Dean Calvani, Carlsbad; North Carolina – Brad Warren, Faison; and Kent Smith, Rocky Mount; Oklahoma – Mark Nichols, Altus; and Phil Bohl, Faxon; South Carolina – James Johnson, Mayesville; and Daniel Baxley, Dillon; Tennessee/Kentucky – Jason Luckey, Humboldt, Tenn., and Bill Walker, Somerville, Tenn.; Texas – Martin Stoerner, Lockney; Richard Gaona, Roby; and Stacy Smith, Wilson; and Virginia – J.W. Jones, Windsor.